Social life

Reflecting

It took a couple of drinks for him to start talking, but eventually he confided that he didn’t think Christmas Day was in any way “wrong”, it was more that he’d never thought I was “like that”.

So that was what has been bothering him, not what we did, or how he’d felt during it, it was that I’d turned into some sort of Mrs Hyde he didn’t know existed.

I’d tried to reassure him that until we’d started, neither did I, but his mask didn’t hide his suspicions, and my mask won’t have covered my delight at the memory, or my regret at not having done it before.

Almost me in the mirror
Trying to take my reflection in the mirror using my iphone, but too drunk to sit up!
Leave a Reply

