Home life · Sex life

Text Lesson

I’ve been away on business today, and sat near me on the evening train were two teenagers talking about sexting their boyfriends.
As I’ve no desire to eavesdrop on anybody’s conversations, I put on my headphones to listen to some music, but their conversation did prompt my first ever suggestive message to my husband, even though the most imaginative thing I could think of was:

Home at 6.45
Be naked
Kx

The next hour or so had me wondering what he’d be thinking.
Would receiving a text like this excite him?
Would he be wondering what I’d got planned or what had prompted me to send it?

I don’t know what I’d been expecting really, but it certainly wasn’t to find him sat in bed, reading the newspaper. Somehow, while he finished whatever it was that he found more interesting than me getting undressed, it all seemed so very mundane. What had earlier been a little thrilling, now had the feel of a routine appointment with him waiting for me to provide some sort of service.

I definitely need to have a serious re-think about this sexting if I’m going to do it again.

Leave a Reply

